• Sat, Apr 4, 2020

    Skokie River Nature Preserve  
    CANCELED
    Saturday, April 4, 2020
    9:00 a.m. - noon

    This workday has been canceled
    due to inclement weather

  • Fri, Apr 10, 2020

    Mellody Farm Nature Preserve  
    CANCELED
    Friday, April 10, 2020
    6:00 - 8:00 p.m

  • Sun, Apr 26, 2020

    Gorton Community Center
    Community Film Forum POSTPONED
    Tuesday, April 21
    7:00 p.m.


    Melody Farm Nature Preserve
    Nature Hike CANCELED (see page for more details)
    Sunday, April 26
    1:00-3:00 p.m.

  • Sat, May 2, 2020

    Skokie River Nature Preserve  
    CANCELED
    Saturday, May 2, 2020
    9:00 a.m. - noon

  • Sat, May 9, 2020

    CHICAGO RIVER DAY
    Skokie River Nature Preserve  

    CANCELED
    Saturday, May 9, 2020
    9:00 a.m. - noon

  • Fri, May 15, 2020

    Mellody Farm Nature Preserve  

  • Sat, May 16, 2020

    Mellody Farm Nature Preserve  
    Details for pre-ordering Native Garden Kits and delivery will be available soon.

    Welcome spring with Lake Forest Open Lands and The City of Lake Forest. A variety of native grasses, wildflowers, shrubs and trees will be available for purchase. Arborists and plant experts will be on hand to answer questions.  

  • Sat, Jun 6, 2020

    Skokie River Nature Preserve  
    Saturday, June 6, 2020
    9:00 a.m. - noon

  • Sun, Sep 20, 2020

    Middlefork Farm Nature Preserve  
    Sunday, September 20, 2020
    4:00 - 7:00 p.m
    .