President

Ryan G. London
Business: 847.234.3880 x15
E-mail: rlondon@LFOLA.org 

 

An Illinois native, Ryan London brings a deep knowledge of the land as well as his full understanding of LFOLA acquired during his 20+ year tenure with our organization to his role as LFOLA’s 5th President. He has extensive partnerships with myriad organizations and agencies both within and outside our community. In his past role, Ryan directed the acquisition, stewardship and financial planning of our land acquisition and preservation projects. Most recently Ryan was the chief project manager for LFOLA’s most ambitious restoration and infrastructure project in our history, the Jean and John Greene Nature Preserve. Ryan stewarded the organization through successful reaccreditation, guided our nature preserves to their highest level of habitat health, improved the management of our many conservation easements, and was intricately involved in helping secure some of our most recent land acquisitions, including Westfork Savanna. Ryan’s career highlights include projects that represent successful collaboration between federal, state and local organizations and the development of support from both public and private stakeholders for complex land preservation, recreation and environmental education initiatives.
  
In 2019, Ryan was a recipient of the Garden Club of America’s Conservation Commendation, “For his invaluable work promoting the protection, conservation and appreciation of our ravine ecosystems”. Outside LFOLA, Ryan serves on the board of the Prairie State Conservation Coalition, chairs of the management board for the Camping and Education Foundation (Cincinnati, Ohio) and studies Organization Behavior at Northwestern University. Ryan and his wife Jill have raised their two sons in Lake Forest and enjoy hiking, canoeing and fishing the lakes and streams of the upper Midwest.

Operations

Paula Clair-Gould, Vice President and Director of Development
Business: 847.234.3880 x16
E-mail: pclair@LFOLA.org

Leslie Davidson, Development Manager
Business: 847.234.3880 x17
E-mail: ldavidson@LFOLA.org

John Hemenway, Controller
Business: 847.234.3880 x14
E-mail: jhemenway@LFOLA.org 

Land Stewardship

Heather Decker, Director of Land Stewardship
Cell: 224.551.8850
Email: hdecker@LFOLA.org

Kevin Kerrigan, Restoration Ecologist
Cell: 224.944.1994
E-mail: kkerrigan@LFOLA.org

Molly Marz, Stewardship Project Coordinator
Cell: 847.282.2818
E-mail: mmarz@LFOLA.org

April Morris, Restoration Technician
Cell: 224.515.6061
E-mail: amorris@LFOLA.org

Community Conservation

Susan Lenz, Senior Vice President of Community Conservation
Business: 847.234.3880 x12
E-Mail: slenz@LFOLA.org

Katie Casas, Social Media/Easement Coordinator and Marketing Administrator 
Business: 847.234.3880 x21
E-Mail: kcasas@LFOLA.org

Susie Hoffmann, Director of Engagement
Cell: 847.910.4610
E-mail: shoffmann@LFOLA.org

Holly Meeks, Director of Marketing and Communication
Business: 847.234.3880 x11
E-mail: hmeeks@LFOLA.org

Whitney Pasquesi, Environmental Educator
Business: 847.234.3880 x25
E-mail: wpasquesi@LFOLA.org