CONSERVATION COCKTAILS

Join us on the second Friday of every month at 6:00 p.m. for a conversation about local environmental topics. These Conservation Cocktail hours are currently being held in-person, unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Conservation Cocktail dates:
Friday, January 14
Friday, February 11
Friday, March 11
Friday, April 8
Friday, May 13

 

Ravines—Our Coastal Connection
Friday, May 14
6:00 - 7:00 p.m.
With Ryan London

  REGISTER

Other upcoming Conservation Cocktail dates:

Friday, June 11

Friday, July 9

Friday, August 13

Mellody Farm Nature Preserve  
Friday, June 14, 2019
6:00 - 8:00 p.m

Kick off National Pollinator’s Week by getting to know the buzz about bees and other pollinators. Krissa Skogen, Conservation Scientist at the Chicago Botanic Garden, will talk about how these hard-working animals help pollinate our flowering plants and crops. We may not often notice the hummingbirds, bats, bees, beetles, butterflies, and flies that carry pollen from one plant to another as they collect nectar.

 

.

Members: $10/person
Non-Members: $15/person